Double vinyl LP pressing mastered at 45rpm. Digitally remastered and expanded 50th anniversary edition of one of rock's most celebrated albums. In celebration of the 50th Anniversary of The Band's landmark debut album, Music From Big Pink is released on two LPs featuring a new stereo mix of the album, produced by Bob Clearmountain from the original four-track analog master. This new mix achieves a striking clarity and incorporates some previously unreleased chatter from the studio sessions. For the LP, Chris Bellman cut the vinyl lacquers for the album's new stereo mix at 45rpm at Bernie Grundman Mastering, expanding the album's vinyl footprint from one LP to two. The Band was a Canadian-American roots rock group formed in Toronto, Ontario in 1968 by Rick Danko (bass guitar, vocals), Garth Hudson (keyboards, saxophone), Richard Manuel (keyboards, vocals), Robbie Robertson (guitar, vocals), and Levon Helm (drums, vocals).

Tears of Rage - Bob Dylan, Richard Manuel Manuel 5:23
To Kingdom Come - Robbie Robertson Rick Danko, Robertson 3:22
In a Station - Manuel Manuel 3:34
Caledonia Mission - Robertson Danko 2:59
The Weight - Robertson Levon Helm, Danko 4:34
We Can Talk - Manuel Manuel, Helm, Danko 3:06
Long Black Veil - Marijohn Wilkin, Danny Dill Danko 3:06
Chest Fever - Robertson Manuel 5:18
Lonesome Suzie - Manuel Manuel 4:04
This Wheel's on Fire - Dylan, Danko Danko 3:14
I Shall Be Released - Dylan Manuel 3:19

Related Products