1 Love and Mercy
2 Walkin' the Line
3 Melt Away
4 Baby Let Your Hair Grow Long
5 Little Children
6 One for the Boys
7 There's So Many
8 Night Time
9 Let It Shine
10 Meet Me in My Dreams Tonight
11 Rio Grande



In 1988, Brian Wilson took some time out from the Beach Boys and ventured out on his own and delivered what was to soon become his masterpiece debut solo album Brian Wilson. For this masterwork, Brian performs a number of his future classics like his powerful hit single Love And Mercy and brilliantly melodic tunes like his much loved Melt Away and his tribute to the Beach Boys One for the Boys. Some of his Beach Boys Today roots and Phil Spector admiration is felt as well with stunning tracks like Baby Let Your Hair Grow Long and Meet Me in My Dreams Tonight. A star studded event, Brian Wilson is joined by many of his superstar friends like Christopher Cross and Andy Paley on the rockin' Night Time as Terrence Trent D'Arby lends a hand on the Beach Boys Love You vibe of Walkin' the Line. Jeff Lynne (ELO, Traveling Wilburys) joins the team as well for one of the finest collaborative efforts ever between two legends with the beautiful Let It Shine. Brian Wilson also knows how to create pocket symphonies as he did for years with epic tracks like Good Vibrations. For this LP, the spectacular Rio Grande closes the album out leaving US all with even more good vibrations about how masterful this album truly is. As another fine installment in the exclusive Brian Wilson 180 Gram Audiophile Series, Friday Music proudly presents for the first time ever on 180 Gram Audiophile Translucent Blue Vinyl, the 25th Anniversary of Brian Wilson's classic masterpiece Brian Wilson. Impeccably mastered from the original Sire Records tapes by long time Beach Boy friend and associate Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and at Capitol Records with Ron McMaster, Brian Wilson is a brilliant recording that truly resonates in the audiophile vinyl domain. In addition to the wonderful music contained on this stunning release, to celebrate this 25th Anniversary limited edition album, also included is a wonderful first time gatefold cover. This features the original artwork elements from rare inner sleeve, lyrics and photos, as well as Brian Wilson's special notes from the original artwork.

Related Products