Vinyl LP pressing. 2015 album from the alt-rock band. Bully is the name for the Nashville quartet that is transforming familiar '90s alt-rock (Dinosaur Jr, Pavement, Weezer) into smart, sharp-edged millennial indie rock - an apt description for the band's churning guitars, rambunctious rhythms, and tightly coiled intensity. Their debut "Feels Like" sounds alternately like a balled fist and a fresh bruise. Bully is also the perfect distillation of front woman Alicia Bognanno's visceral approach to songwriting. She trades in steely observations, raw-nerve confessions, and intense anger directed almost exclusively at herself although a few bystanders and bad exes might get caught in the crossfire. Her voice rises from sugar-sweet to scratchy howl as she bares her most harrowing fears to the world. In other words, Bognanno is her own bully. Not merely the band's vocalist, songwriter, guitarist, and all-around visionary, she is also Bully's producer and engineer.


Disc 1 -
1 I Remember
2 Reason
3 Too Tough
4 Brainfreeze
5 Trying
6 Trash
7 Picture
8 Bully
- Disc 2 -
1 Six
2 Milkman