Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. David Bowie is the second studio album by David Bowie, released under that title by Philips in the UK, and as Man of Words/Man of Music by Mercury in the US, in November 1969. It was re-released in 1972 by RCA as Space Oddity (the title of the opening track, which had been released as a single in July 1969 and reached No. 5 in the UK Singles Chart). The album came about after Bowie had made the transition from a cabaret/avant-garde-inspired musician to a hippie/folk-based sound and as such the album is a major turning point from his 1967 debut.

- Disc 1 -
1 Space Oddity (2015 Remastered Version)
2 Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed (2015 Remastered Version)
3 Letter to Hermione (2015 Remastered Version)
4 Cygnet Committee (2015 Remastered Version)

- Disc 2 -
1 Janine (2015 Remastered Version)
2 An Occasional Dream (2015 Remastered Version)
3 Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud (2015 Remastered Version)
4 God Knows I'm Good (2015 Remastered Version)
5 Memory of a Free Festival (2015 Remastered Version)


Related Products