Double vinyl LP pressing housed in a gatefold sleeve, includes digital download. The follow-up to 2014's Z2 double-album sees the award-winning Townsend exploring a relatively new way of working, collaborating with the entire DTP band during the writing stages of the record. "The result of this process is a record that I truly think the intention of is special" he says of the album. "I 'found' gas to put into the tank and am glad I did. I think the intention, the theme, and the participation of everyone involved allows this album to act like a fulcrum between the past few years and what I intend to do next with the symphony. I am very proud of it and everyone involved." Devin comments: "Transcendence, like every record I've done prior, is an extension of what's been going on in my world, represented in a new batch of songs. I'm 44 years old now, and this is where I have been over the past two years since Z2."


1 Truth
2 Stormbending
3 Failure
4 Secret Sciences
5 Higher
6 Stars
7 Transcendence
8 Offer Your Light
9 From the Heart
10 Transdermal Celebration
11 Gump (Bonus Track)
12 Loud (Bonus Track)