Limited Ultra Analog 180 gm 45 rpm double vinyl LP pressing. Bob Dylan's self-titled 1962 debut is as understated of an entrance as any significant musician as ever made. Already well-versed in American roots music, Dylan simultaneously pays homage to tradition and extends it by putting his own stamp on classic material that metaphorically functions as the soil of our contemporary songs and styles. Free of ego, and performed with masterful conviction, Bob Dylan ranks with the debut efforts of similar artistic giants Elvis Presley and the Rolling Stones. Distinguished from the era's other folk efforts by way of the determination, brazenness, and lived-through-this worldliness Dylan approaches the material and sings the songs, Dylan lays the groundwork for the path he'd soon trail blaze and everyone else would follow.


- Disc 1 -
1 You're No Good Written-By - J. Fuller 1:37
2 Talkin' New York Written-By - B. Dylan 3:15
3 In My Time of Dyin' 2:37
4 Man of Constant Sorrow Arranged By - Bob Dylan 3:06
5 Fixin' to Die Written-By - B. White 2:17
6 Pretty Peggy-O Arranged By - Bob Dylan 3:22
7 Highway 51 Written-By - C. Jones 2:49
- Disc 2 -
1 Gospel Plow Arranged By - Bob Dylan 1:44
2 Baby, Let Me Follow You Down Written-By - R. Von Schmidt 2:32
3 House of the Risin' Sun 5:15
4 Freight Train Blues 2:16
5 Song to Woody Written-By - B. Dylan 2:39
6 See That My Grave Is Kept Clean Written-By - L. Jefferson 2:40

Related Products