Vinyl LP pressing. 2014 release, the 12th album from the legendary Liverpool-based Alt-Rock band. Produced by Youth (Killing Joke, the Verve), the album contains 10 hand-picked new songs written by founder Ian McCulloch and performed by Bunnymen stalwarts McCulloch and Will Sergeant along with Gordy Goudie (guitar) and Stephen Brannan (bass). METEORITES is a key addition to their repertoire. It's an intimate song cycle written by Ian McCulloch performed by the band with a renewed sense of purpose showcasing all of their unmistakable musical hallmarks while taking them to a new level. Says McCulloch: 'METEORITES... at long last we've made the worthy successor to CROCODILES, HEAVEN UP HERE, PORCUPINE and OCEAN RAIN. METEORITES is what Echo and the Bunnymen mean and are meant to be up there in heaven - untouchable, celestial, beautiful and real. It has changed my life.'


1 Market Town
2 Lovers on the Run
3 Meteorites
4 Is This a Breakdown?
5 Meteorites
6 Grapes Upon the Vine
7 Holy Moses
8 Burn It Down
9 New Horizons
10 Holy Moses
11 Constantinople
12 Explosions
13 Constantinople
14 Is This a Breakdown?
15 Grapes Upon the Vine
16 Lovers on the Run
17 Burn It Down
18 Explosions
19 Market Town
20 New Horizons

Related Products