Limited double vinyl LP pressing. The Heaven Adores You soundtrack is the companion piece to the documentary that features long listens to the music of Elliott Smith, amongst interviews with friends, former band mates and producers, plus others who were closest to Elliott. The soundtrack is a fascinating and, until now, unforeseen entrée into Elliott Smith's dedicated songwriting process. Featuring 15 unreleased tracks. Elliott Smith was born in Omaha, Nebraska, raised primarily in Texas, and lived for much of his life in Portland, Oregon, where he first gained popularity. Smith had a distinctive vocal style, characterized by his "whispery, spiderweb-thin delivery", and used multi-tracking to create vocal layers, textures, and harmonies.


- Disc 1 -
1 Untitled Guitar Finger Picking
2 Untitled Melancholy Song
3 Don't Call Me Billy
4 Christian Brothers
5 Hamburgers [Instrumental]
- Disc 2 -
1 Plainclothes Man
2 Unknown Song (Instrumental)
3 Say Yes
4 Unknown (Instrumental)
5 Coast to Coast
- Disc 3 -
1 Waltz #1
2 Untitled Soft Song in F
3 True Love
4 Miss Misery
5 L.A
- Disc 4 -
1 Son of Sam
2 The Last Hour
3 Everything Means Nothing to Me
4 Happiness
5 I Love My Room

Related Products