Vinyl LP pressing of this classic album from the Savoy label. Savoy Records specialized in Jazz, Black Gospel, Soul, R&B, and Blues music. They played an important part in popularizing the Jazz subgenre of Bebop beginning in the mid-1940s. Penthouse Serenade consists of recordings from one of Jazz's most distinctive and beloved piano stylists from sessions recorded in 1945 and 1949 in LA and NYC. Erroll Garner was known for his swing playing and ballads. His best-known composition, the ballad "Misty" (NOT included here), has become a Jazz standard. Includes "Love Walked In,", "Somebody Loves Me," "Stompin' At The Savoy," "Over The Rainbow" and more.


- Disc 1 -
1 I Cover the Waterfront 2:34
2 Love Walked in 2:57
3 I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance 2:57
4 Indiana 3:00
5 Somebody Loves Me 3:06
6 Body and Soul 2:47
7 Penthouse Serenade 3:00
- Disc 2 -
1 Undecided 2:59
2 Red Sails in the Sunset 2:54
3 I Can't Believe You're in Love with Me 2:38
4 Stompin' at the Savoy 3:04
5 Stardust 3:02
6 More Than You Know 2:57
7 Over the Rainbow 3:08