EU-only 180gm vinyl LP pressing including two bonus tracks and digital download. This quintessential LP edition presents the Killer's sensational studio album, JERRY LEE'S GREATEST! (1961). It was the second of only two long plays released during Lewis's time at Sun Records. Whether singing a melancholy country ballad, a lowdown blues, or a blazing rocker, Lewis' wholesale commitment to the moment brings forth performances that are totally grounded in his personal style. In addition to the original masterpiece, this WaxTime collector's item contains two bonus tracks from the same period: The great "Big Blon' Baby" and Otis Blackwell's "Breathless." Every effort has been made to replicate the incredible vibrancy of the original Sun records. These songs are about the wild ups and downs and raw tales of a man who realized that life wasn't as clear cut as it seemed in high school. These seminal Sun classics remain cornerstones of rock 'n' roll's early foundations.


- Disc 1 -
1 Money (That's What I Want)
2 As Long As I Live
3 Country Music Is Here to Stay
4 Frankie and Johnny
5 Home
6 Hello, Hello Baby
7 Big Blon' Baby
- Disc 2 -
1 Let's Talk About Us
2 What'd I Say
3 Break-up
4 Great Balls of Fire
5 Cold, Cold Heart
6 Hello Josephine
7 Breathless

Related Products