Limited pink vinyl LP pressing. Joanna Gruesome's 2015 album Peanut Butter will disappoint rival groups when they learn that the record is a further experiment in combining hyper melodic pop music with sonic violence. Officials have confirmed that the album contains a record number of hooks, traces of nut and elements of jangle pop, British hardcore punk, atonal music, screaming and drone organs. Yet they have issued warnings of "a marriage of radical politics with peanut butter spread". One authorized statement reads: "Weighing in at a concise 25 minutes, the album hurtles through its 10 songs, each one a succinct, powerful gem." Like their debut Weird Sister, this album was recorded by MJ from Hookworms, with the aim of heightening the group's ''pop'' and ''aggressive'' elements to excessive and hitherto unrecorded levels. The record has also seen the group explore new and potentially dangerous lyrical territory. Under media interrogation, guitarist George Nicholls confesses to the themes of the record: ''It's about radical politics, fancying people and espionage. The first record was more about violence and revenge fantasy, whereas this one is more about peanut butter.''


- Disc 1 -
1 Last Year
2 Jamie (Luvver)
3 Honestly Do Yr Worst
4 There Is No Function Stacy
5 Crayon
- Disc 2 -
1 I Don't Wanna Relax
2 Jerome (Liar)
3 Separate Bedrooms
4 Psykick Espionage
5 Hey! I Wanna Be Yr Best Friend

Related Products