Vinyl LP pressing. Legendary Sun Records wax from 1964! By 1964, Johnny Cash had been a Columbia artist for six years - yet Sam Phillips continued to dig deep in the Sun vaults to assemble new LP titles. Original Sun Sound of Johnny Cash gathers a dozen of his Sun recordings, several making their LP debut. It contains fan favorites like "Country Boy" and "Big River," Lead Belly's "Goodnight Irene." Cash's version was entirely in line with his support of the downtrodden and oppressed, a trait folk, and pop audiences alike.


- Disc 1 -
1 Always Alone
2 Country Boy
3 Goodnight Irene
4 Wide Open Road
5 Thanks a Lot
6 Big River
- Disc 2 -
1 Belshazzar
2 Born to Lose
3 New Mexico
4 I Forgot to Remember to Forget
5 Two Timin' Woman
6 Story of a Broken Heart

Related Products