Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2015 release from the singer/songwriter. Paradise Is There: The New Tigerlily Recordings revisits Merchant's multi-platinum solo debut, Tigerlily, originally released in 1995 following her departure from 10,000 Maniacs. Paradise Is There presents the songs as they have evolved over the past two decades of live performance. Joining Merchant on the album, which she produced herself, are her long-time band members Gabriel Gordon (guitar), Jesse Murphy (bass), Uri Sharlin (piano and accordion), and Allison Miller (drums), as well as a string quartet-Scot Moore (violin), Shawn Moore (violin), Marandi Hostetter (viola), and Stanley Moore (cello)-plus Sharel Cassity (saxophone) and guest vocals by Simi Stone, Gail Ann Dorsey, and Elizabeth Mitchell.


- Disc 1 -
1 San Andreas Fault
2 Beloved Wife
3 Carnival
4 River
5 The Letter
6 Where I Go
- Disc 2 -
1 I May Know the Word
2 Seven Years
3 Cowboy Romance
4 Jealousy
5 Wonder

Related Products