The Pharcyde's landmark Labcabincalifornia just hit it's 20th anniversary, having originally been released on November 14th, 1995. The Bicycle Music Company celebrates with an all new pressing of the double gatefold LP. The Pharcyde released Labcabincalifornia, their follow up to their legendary debut Bizarre Ride II The Pharcyde (itself released on November 24th, 1992) with the album ultimately launching three singles, "Runnin'", "She Said" and "Drop" (which would go on to massive MTV music video fame due to it's first ever entirely backwards filmed video directed by Spike Jonze). Over the next 20 years, the legacy of The Pharcyde and Labcabincalifornia has continued to rise. In the case of Labcabincalifornia, that's in no small part due to the production work on the project from the legendary Jay Dee, aka J Dilla. "If Labcabincalifornia came out today, boasting production by J Dilla on seven out of 17 tracks would be a big deal..." - Complex Magazine "Labcabincalifornia is an artistic breakthrough, and because of the deep shift in hip-hop production in the last two decades, the timelessness of the album is more apparent than ever." - Treble Music's Induction of Labcabincalifornia into their Hall Of Fame. "Years ahead of it's time for a scene still hung over from The Chronic, Labcabincalifornia was an underappreciated album that would almost certainly have fared better amidst the alt-rap renaissance of 1999." - Rap Reviews


- Disc 1 -
1 Bullshit
2 Pharcyde
3 Groupie Therapy
4 Runnin'
5 She Said
6 Splattitorium
7 Somethin' That Means Somethin'
8 All Live
- Disc 2 -
1 Drop
2 Hey You
3 Y?
4 It's All Good
5 Moment in Time
6 The Hustle
7 Little D
8 Devil Music
9 The E.N.D

Related Products