Limited 180 gram heavyweight vinyl LP repressing of this album from the British rock quartet. A Night at the Opera is the fourth studio album by Queen, released in November 1975. Co-produced by Roy Thomas Baker and Queen, it was the most expensive album ever recorded at the time of it's release. The album takes it's name from the Marx Brothers film A Night at the Opera, which the band watched one night at the studio complex when recording. The album was originally released by EMI in the United Kingdom, where it topped the UK Albums Chart for four non-consecutive weeks, and Elektra Records in the United States, where it peaked at #4 on the Billboard 200 and became the band's first platinum selling album in the US. The worldwide sales for the album are currently over 12 million copies. Queen formed in 1970 and consisted of Freddie Mercury (lead vocals, piano), Brian May (guitar, vocals), John Deacon (bass guitar), and Roger Taylor (drums, vocals). Queen's earliest works were influenced by progressive rock, hard rock and heavy metal, but the band gradually ventured into more conventional and radio-friendly works by incorporating further styles, such as arena rock and pop rock, into their music. They eventually became one of the most famous rock bands in the world and still command much respect long after Mercury's 1991 death.


- Disc 1 -
1 Death on Two Legs (Dedicated to...)
2 Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon
3 I'm in Love with My Car
4 You're My Best Friend
5 '39 Double Bass - John Deaco
6 Sweet Lady Written-By - Brian May
7 Seaside Rendezvousvocals [Brass Orchestration] - Roger Taylor
- Disc 2 -
1 The Prophet's Song
2 Love of My Life Harp - Brian May
3 Good Company Written-By, Vocals, Ukulele [Genuine Aloha Ukelele Made in Japan], Guitar [Jazz Band] - Brian May
4 Bohemian Rhapsody Vocals [Operatic] - Brian May, Roger Taylor Written-By - Freddie Mercury
5 God Save the Queen

Related Products