Double vinyl LP pressing. Original soundtrack to the 2013 documentary. Directed by Dave Grohl (Nirvana, Foo Fighters) and featuring interviews and performances by the iconic musicians who made their careers in the legendary Sound City studios, the movie tells the story of real Rock n' Roll history, and celebrates the human element of music, as Grohl gathers some of Rock's greatest artists to collaborate on a new album. Using Sound City's legendary analog console, together they continue to create musical miracles in a digital world. The film was conceived by Grohl after purchasing the legendary custom-built Neve 8028 recording console from Sound City Studios in 2011. The board, built in 1972, is considered by many to be the crown jewel of analog recording equipment, having recorded countless musical legends over the past 40 years.


1 Heaven and All
2 Time Slowing Down
3 You Can't Fix This
4 The Man That Never Was
5 Your Wife Is Calling
6 From Can to Can T
7 Centipede
8 A Trick with No Sleeve
9 Cut Me Some Slack
10 Once Upon a Time the End
11 Mantra

Related Products