!!! (CHK CHK CHK) - THR!!!ER


U.S. vinyl LP pressing. 2013 release from the best-selling Indie band. !!! (pronounced Chk Chk Chk) have really focused their efforts on crafting an album with tighter song structures, and the results are stunning. The album was produced by Jim Eno, the drummer from Spoon. Like many people, Jim was a fan of !!!'s live show, but he felt that they too often tried to capture these performances in the studio. Instead of trying to chase this feeling, Jim encouraged them to create a different type of excitement by using weirder sounds, inventing new dynamics within each song and introducing unexpected changes. They had this working flow that was a little rigid and I wanted to break them out of it, says Jim.


1. "Even When the Water's Cold" 3:48
2. "Get That Rhythm Right" 5:06
3. "One Girl / One Boy" 4:04
4. "Fine Fine Fine" 3:54
5. "Slyd" 4:15
6. "Californiyeah" 4:34
7. "Except Death" 4:37
8. "Careful" 5:37
9. "Station (Meet Me at The)" 3:55

Related Products